Suggestions anyone?

So I normally don’t do this, but I want to ask my readers for suggestions. For a graduation gift I am traveling through Europe with a college group, EF College Break. I am going to be gone for a month and a half. The last two weeks with my parents, but I would like suggestions on good shopping, great pubs, bars, clubs, parks, etc. Some of these places I’ve traveled to before and would prefer to experience the “local” spots rather than the tourist areas. So let me know of your favorite spots in any of these cities!

London, Paris, Amsterdam, Heidelberg, Rhine Falls/Black Forest, Lucerne, Milan, Venice, Rome, Assisi, Florence, Pisa, Nice, Provence, Carcassonne, Barcelona, Zaragoza and Madrid. With my Parents: Frankfurt, Vienna, Budapest, & Prague.

I’m spending about 2-3 days in each city, a few of the cities we are simply passing through. Doesn’t mean I can’t grab a cold beer and some delicious grub along the way!

Thank you!

~ by stacianne on May 29, 2008.

3 Responses to “Suggestions anyone?”

  1. I only wish I had recommendations! It’s been about 7 years since i was in London. I stayed near the British Museum on my way TO Africa and then near Kensington on my way home. I did mostly museum stuff – I love museums – but that’s on the mainline for tourists.

    I can’t wait to hear about your travels.

    Kelli

  2. Kelli,

    Thats cool that your going on an EF trip! Im going on one in August as well. “Europe Up and Down” its gonna be sweet…its my second time to Europe, so I cant give many suggestions other than SOAK IT IN!! and…
    You can save $50 on your trip if you use the discount code “Miss2008” one of my friends is a manager for EF and told me about it, it will work even if you have already booked your trip, just call in and let them know about the code and they will give you the discount!!

    let me know if you have questions about this!!
    my email:ccbrewer22@gmail.com

    have fun,

    Campbell

  3. It’s been almost 5 years since I was in Paris, so I don’t really remember any of the restaurants we went to. But the only thing I can say is that you should find a place and have some real French crepes. Nothing beats crepes in Paris!

Leave a Reply

 
