Ten Things I love

Time for something new! I was inspired by Jason Calacanis’s blog post “Ten Things I Love” so here are ten things I love right now.

1.  Christopher David Ryan – My new obsession. I love it. I love him. He has an eye and I already ordered this print. He posts his favorite prints of the day and they are always great. I’ve never been one for art, but I may have found my muse.

301

2. Tumblr – I’ve always had a hard time keeping my professional blog from my personal blog. Tumblr allows you to post quotes, links, text in easy to use formats. Took me awhile to catch on but Love it.

3. 2Birds1Blog My new favorite blog. It’s funny cleaver and very relate-able. check-it out! This is my favorite post on 20 facebook photos of guys.

finallogo

4. Mark Beasly – I’ve been a fan since moment I heard him. He has the most amazing voice!

5. Digg-Took me awhile to catch onto this site, but what a great idea to basically vote on what information on the Internet is deemed interesting, funny and likable.

images-1

images

6. Top Chef Need I say more? I’ve missed this show, and I don’t know why I love it so much, I just do!

topcheflogo_400dpi360x110pxl256c

7. Etsy Love. Love. Love it. Etsy is a community of shopping & selling. With the most amazing gifts I could browse this site for days and never get bored.

il_155x12556592364

il_155x12550623745

8. Influence by Mary-Kate & Ashley Olsen- This book is a collection of interviews and photos of the women who have influenced their lives. I’ve never really liked the two of them, even though I grew up watching them on Full House, but until a recent interview on Oprah and the lack of media presence I find this book a Must buy!

influence-mary-kate-ashley-olsen-102308-1

9. blip.fm A way to share your music on Twitter!

10. Hulu – where would we all be without hulu? Hulu is a website that offers commercial-supported streaming video of TV shows and movies. If you haven’t checked it out… you must be under a rock.

145px-hulu_logosvg

Hope you enjoy my favorite things….What are your favorite things?

And as an extra treat, I have had a request to add the People I love most (all my friends seem to love these crazy people too)

#11 on my I love list, and by popular demand  is Mama & Papa Stringer!!!!!

ma-pa

~ by stacianne on February 19, 2009.

One Response to “Ten Things I love”

  1. I love, love, love Etsy too! So many amazing finds. I, of course, want to buy feather hair pieces ;o)

    I’ve really wanted to buy Influence after skimming through it in Powell’s one day, and now thanks to your recommendation I think I will!

    xoxo.

Leave a Reply

 
